Board of Directors

Our bylaws ensure that a percentage of our board identifies as American Indian and has tribal affiliation, to adequately reflect the needs of the communities we serve. We have members from partner organizations and agencies, as well as from other local organizations.

Officers

  • Joseph A. Erickson – Co -Chair
    Professor of Education
    • Augsburg College
    Email: erickson@augsburg.edu
  • Marie Rainey – Co - Chair
    American Indian | Red Lake Nation
    Youth Worker • Division of Indian Work
    Email: mrainey@diw-mn.org
  • Tiffany Hand – Vice Chair
    American Indian | Red Lake Nation
    Employment Director • Little Earth of United Tribes
    Email: thand6@comcast.net
  • Barbara Cole – Secretary
    Attorney • Jacobson Law Group
    Email: cole0233@umn.edu
  • Tony Genia – Treasurer
    American Indian | Little Traverse Bay Band of Odawa
    Principal • Ingenia
    Email: ingenia@q.com

Members

  • Jillian Rowan
    American Indian | Lac Courte Oreilles
    American Indian Outreach and Special Programs Coordinator • University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
    Email: berkl002@umn.edu
  • Kevin Waller
    American Indian | Red Lake Nation
    Global PLM & Engineering IT Leader • Cummins Power Generation
    Email: Kevin.R.Waller@Cummins.com
  • Sommer Green
    American Indian | Ho Chunk Nation in Nebraska
    Contract Specialist • Amherst H. Wilder Foundation
    Email: sgreen06@hamline.edu

More Information

Full affiliation and contact information is available.

See the PDF roster

Scroll to top